South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands is a British Overseas Territory in the southern Atlantic Ocean. It is a remote and inhospitable collection of islands, consisting of South Georgia and a chain of smaller islands known as the South Sandwich Islands.

Population‎: ‎32 (summer); 16 (winter)
Largest settlement‎: ‎Grytviken
Location‎: ‎South Atlantic
Area‎: ‎3,528 km2 (1,362 sq mi)
This gallery is empty.